Get Adobe Flash player

Under Development

Award Ceremony of the 2016 National Reading Contest (10/5/2016)‎

In the framework of the National Reading Week and under the patronage of H.E. Minister of ‎Culture Mr. Raymond Araygi, represented by the Secretary General Prof. Zahida Darwiche ‎Jabbour, the Lebanese National Commission for UNESCO organized for the third consecutive ‎year an award ceremony for the winners of the National Reading Contest, on Tuesday, May 10, ‎‎2016 at the LNCU premises.‎

The Secretary General of the Lebanese National Commission for UNESCO, Prof. Zahida ‎Darwiche Jabbour, welcomed the participants before reading the Minister of Culture’s speech, in ‎which he praised this award as a beautiful experience for readers taking them into an exciting ‎journey through the pages of books. ‎

Jury member, Dr. Edgard Traboulsi, highlighted the benefits of reading amid these times of ‎societal degeneration.‎

The winners of the national reading contest then received their awards from the Secretary ‎General and jury members, Poet Antoine Sebaalani, Dr. Claudia Abi Nader, Dr. Amale Habib, ‎Dr. Edgard Traboulsi and winners of last year’s edition Ms. Colette Boueiz.‎
The first-prize winner was Josephine Iskandar, second-prize Safaa Taleb, and third-prize Fatima ‎Bazzal. ‎